losalittle.blogg.se

Century age of ashes dragon
Century age of ashes dragon





century age of ashes dragon century age of ashes dragon

Chasing or being chased, Century firing on all cylinders is a heart-pounding good time, and never for a moment dull. In my matches, I found myself ducking and weaving, darting through underground caves and under dilapidated stone buttresses. If my earlier deathmatch was an appetizer, Spoils of War was the main course. Still, it was enough of a, ahem, trial by fire that I eventually got the hang of this new environment and mode.Īnd it was a treat. Though the controls are smooth, my piloting skills weren’t quite up to par, and I ended up smacking headlong into walls and pillars as I was being hunted. More than once I found my nearly broke self getting chased regardless. And while the mode was about hoarding gold, that didn’t stop things from getting sweaty. Players on opposing sides would meet at a gold dragon, blasting fireballs and spitting flames.

century age of ashes dragon

The three-on-three deathmatch was cathartic by comparison. Spoils of War gave me a good idea of what a real, high-stakes game of Century is like. I don’t know what’s going on, but it’s kinda sick Once close, a new reticle shows up, indicating I was close enough to use my flamebreath, which is as advertised: a stream of flame that locks onto opponents. Fireballs will track foes, allowing you to pay more attention to not crashing into the surrounding scenery. Once you’re close enough to your prey, the UI highlights them with a target. From there, it was nearly effortless to point my beast in the right direction and use a boost to come up from behind. I took pleasure in using a jet of wind to reach the highest points and scout an enemy separated from the pack. It was a good introduction to the battles expected in Century. And once we did, we took the fight to them hard, as fireballs flew and dragons clashed along the ground and high in the air. It was large enough that it took a good 10 seconds for my team to meet up with our enemies. Those skills were put to the test in my first actual fight against human players: a three-on-three match over a frozen, rocky map. Even before I finished the easy-to-follow tutorial, I already felt like I had mastery over my flying reptile. Thankfully, in Century, the controls are tight and responsive. Through the air with the greatest of ease







Century age of ashes dragon